Dec. 17, 2020

HARRISBURG – Pursuant to Article II, Section 4 of the Pennsylvania Constitution which states that “Special sessions shall be called by the governor on petition of a majority of the members elected to each House,” Representative Daryl Metcalfe (R-Butler) congratulated the 78 House members and 12 Senators who have signed on to his petition to convene a Special Session on Election Issues.

“In an exercise of superior military strategy, General George Washington led the crossing of the Delaware River to defeat the British on Christmas night, Dec. 25, 1776,” said Metcalfe. “By signing on to this emergency session petition, which would likely have to be convened during the last two weeks of December, my colleagues in the General Assembly are demonstrating their uncompromising commitment to fight for integrity in our elections and freedom for all.”

The full petition can be reviewed here.

List of House and Senate signatories:

PA House (79)
Rep. Daryl Metcalfe, Rep. Bryan Cutler, Rep. Michael Armanini, Rep. Aaron Bernstine, Rep. Karen Boback, Rep. Tim Bonner, Rep. Stephanie Borowicz, Rep. Rosemary Brown, Rep. Martin Causer, Rep. Bud Cook, Rep. Jim Cox, Rep. Lynda Schlegel Culver, Rep. Eric Davanzo, Rep. Gary Day, Rep. Sheryl Delozier, Rep. Russ Diamond, Rep. Matt Dowling, Rep. George Dunbar, Rep. Torren Ecker, Rep. Joe Emrick, Rep. Mindy Fee, Rep. Ann Flood, Rep. Jonathan Fritz, Rep. Mark Gillen, Rep. Barbara Gleim, Rep. Jim Gregory, Rep. Keith Greiner, Rep. Joe Hamm, Rep. Sue Helm, Rep. Tim Hennessey, Rep. John Hershey, Rep. Dave Hickernell, Rep. Rich Irvin, Rep. Mike Jones, Rep. Barry Jozwiak, Rep. Aaron Kaufer, Rep. Rob Kauffman, Rep. Dawn Keefer, Rep. Joe Kerwin, Rep. Kate Klunk, Rep. Jerry Knowles, Rep. Milou Mackenzie, Rep. Ryan Mackenzie, Rep. Zach Mako, Rep. David Maloney, Rep. Kurt Masser, Rep. Carl Metzgar, Rep. David Millard, Rep. Brett Miller, Rep. Dan Moul, Rep. Marci Mustello, Rep. Eric Nelson, Rep. Tim O’Neal, Rep. Clint Owlett, Rep. Mike Peifer, Rep. Tracy Pennycuick, Rep. Tina Pickett, Rep. Mike Puskaric, Rep. Jack Rader, Rep. Kathy Rapp, Rep. Mike Reese, Rep. Jim Rigby, Rep. Brad Roae, Rep. Greg Rothman, Rep. David Rowe, Rep. Frank Ryan, Rep. Tommy Sankey, Rep. Paul Schemel, Rep. Lou Schmitt, Rep. Brian Smith, Rep. Curt Sonney, Rep. Craig Staats, Rep. Perry Stambaugh, Rep. Tarah Toohil, Rep. Jesse Topper, Rep. Ryan Warner, Rep. Parke Wentling, Rep. Jeff Wheeland and Rep. Dave Zimmerman.

PA Senate (12)
Sen. David Argall, Sen. Dave Arnold, Sen. Camera Bartolotta, Sen. Michele Brooks, Sen. Cris Dush, Sen. Scott Hutchinson, Sen. Wayne Langerholc, Sen. Doug Mastriano, Sen. Kristin Phillips-Hill, Sen. Mike Regan, Sen. Patrick Stefano and Sen. Judy Ward.

Representative Daryl Metcalfe
12th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Ty McCauslin
717.772.9979 /